Annual Athletic Cum Sports Meet 2024-25

Date: 23rd December, 2024

A Report

The much-awaited Annual Athletic Cum Sports Meet 2024-25 of Government Degree College, Barotiwala, was held with great enthusiasm and fervour on the 20th and 21st of December 2024. The event commenced with the Opening Ceremony, graced by the Chief Guest, Principal Dr. Anjori Sharma.

Day 1: 20th December 2024

The first day began with a March Past by the students, showcasing discipline and unity. This was followed by the Oath Taking Ceremony, where participants pledged to uphold the spirit of sportsmanship. Dr. Anjori Sharma officially declared the meet open, signaling the beginning of the events.

Excitement filled the air with the Kabaddi Match and Cricket Match, which saw active participation from students and vibrant support from the audience. The day concluded with the rendition of the National Anthem.

Day 2: 21st December 2024

The second day focused on track and field events, including the thrilling 100m, 200m, 400m, and 800m races. The field events—Long Jump, Shot Put and Discus Throw—displayed the students' determination and talent.

The meet concluded with the Prize Distribution Ceremony, where winners were awarded for their outstanding performances.

Prize Distribution

The following table shows the results:-

Sr.	Games	1 st Position	2 nd Position	3 rd Position
No				3
1.	100 mtr Race Girls	Nikita	Roshni	Archana
	1944 ag			Yadav
2.	100 mtr Race Boys	Shashi	Uttam Kumar	Vikas Kumar
3.	200 mtr Race Girls	Nikita	Roshni	Sheetal
4.	200 mtr Race Boys	Promod	Mohd Kaif	Mridul
5.	400 mtr Race Girls	Nikita	Rajni	Sakshi
6.	400 mtr Race Boys	Nirmal	Pradeep	Sukhwinder
7.	800 mtr Race Boys	Nirmal	Yogesh	Vishal
8.	800 mtr Race Girls	Reema Kumari	Meena	Sukhveer
9.	Long Jump Girls	Nikita	Sukhveer	Bittu
10.	Long Jump Boys	Mohan	Pramod	Yogesh

11.	Short Put Girls	Pushpa	Sukhveer	Sheetal
12.	Short Put Boys	Mohit	Mukesh	Vikas
13.	Discuss Throw	Sukhveer	Pushpa	Nilu
	Girls			
14.	Discuss Throw	Mukesh	Mohit	Lavish
	Boys			

Best athlete boy – Nirmal BA 2

Best athlete girl – Nikita Bcom3rd

Winners received their well-deserved accolades and cheers.

Two teams Uttam Syndicate And Lavish Strikers participated in the cricket match in Uttam Syndicate won the match. There were two teams of Kabbadi out of which team B won the Match.

Dr. Anupama Pathak extended a heartfelt Vote of Thanks to all participants, staff, and supporters.

A special acknowledgment was given to Mr. Sunil Thakur, Lecturer in Physical Education from Government Senior Secondary School, Barotiwala. He was felicitated and thanked for his invaluable guidance and support in organizing the meet and mentoring the students.

The event concluded with the National Anthem and the formal Declaration of Meet Close, leaving everyone inspired and looking forward to the next event.

Learning Outcome Of the Event

The Annual Athletic Cum Sports Meet serves as a platform for students to develop essential life skills such as teamwork, leadership, discipline, and resilience. Through participation in various sports and athletic events, students not only enhance their physical fitness but also develop a spirit of healthy competition and sportsmanship. The meet encourages goal setting, time management, and perseverance, which are crucial for personal and professional growth. Additionally, it helps build confidence, strengthens social bonds, and promotes inclusivity by bringing together individuals from diverse backgrounds to work towards a common goal. Overall, the event plays a pivotal role in shaping well-rounded and dynamic individuals.





वरादावाल









विद्ययाऽमृतमश्नुते

बरोटीवाला