







Government College Barotiwala A Report on the Annual Athletics Meet 2023-24

Date: 28 th February, 2024

Presented to : Dr Anjori Sharma

Principal GC Barotiwala

Report:

The Annual Athletics Meet of Government College Barotiwala unfolded with grandeur and enthusiasm, showcasing the indomitable and competitive spirit of the students. The event held on 28th February, 2024, brought together participants, volunteers, faculty and spectators in a celebration of sportsmanship and camaraderie.

A succession of noteworthy events occurred, adding a layer of excitement and accomplishment to the Athletics Meet:

1. Opening Ceremony

The festivities kicked off with a vibrant Opening Ceremony, marked by the rhythmic beats of ceremonial drum.

2. March Past by the students

The March Past was a visual spectacle celebrating the diversity and strength that collectively make our institution stand tall. Uttam Kumar the General Secretary of College led the March Past.

3. Oath Taking and Declaration of the Meet Open

Following the March Past, Oath Taking ceremony took place, emphasizing the principles of fair play and sportsmanship. All the members of CSCA lead the students in taking the oath. The atmosphere was charged with a collective sense of commitment. The Principal, Dr Anjori Sharma officially declared the 3rd Annual Athletic Meet open, setting the stage for the intense competitions that lay ahead.

4. Track and Field Events

The heartbeat of the event was undoubtedly the Track and Field competitions. Athletes displayed incredible speed and skill in events such as the 100m, 200m, 400m, and 800m sprints, long jump, as well as shot put and discus throw.

5. Prize Distribution

The culmination of hard work and perseverance was celebrated during the Prize Distribution ceremony. The following table shows the results:-

Sr.	Games	1st Position	2 nd Position	3 rd Position
No	-			
1.	100 mtr Race Girls	Nikita	Sharda	Roshani
2.	100 mtr Race Boys	Uttam Kumar	Inderpal	Aftab
3.	200 mtr Race Girls	Sharda	Nikita	Reema
4.	200 mtr Race Boys	Jaswinder	Inderpal	Mridul
5.	400 mtr Race Girls	Sharda	Nikita	Reema
6.	400 mtr Race Boys	Jaswinder	Inderpal	Nirmal
7.	800 mtr Race Boys	Jaswinder	Nirmal	Mridul
8.	Long Jump Girls	Roshani	Nikita	Arti
9.	Long Jump Boys	Aftab	Vikas &	Vishal
			Prashant	
10.	Short Put Girls	Sanjana	Roshani	Amisha
11.	Short Put Boys	Prashant	Mridul	Uttam &
				Mohan Kumar
12.	Discuss Throw Girls	Reema	Ankita	Nikita
13.	Discuss Throw Boys	Prashant	Uttam	Mohan

Best athlete boy – Jaswinder

Best athlete girl – Sharda

Winners received their well-deserved accolades and cheers.

6. Felicitation of Prof Raj Kumari on Her Retirement

The entire college came together to felicitate Prof. Raj Kumari, an esteemed member of our faculty, on her retirement. Her dedication and contributions were applauded, and she was honored for her invaluable service to the institution.

7. Vote of Thanks by Raj Kumari Mam

Prof. Raj Kumari reciprocated the warmth with a heartfelt Vote of Thanks, expressing gratitude to all participants, volunteers and staff who contributed to the success of the Athletics Meet .

8. Closing the Meet by Dr. Anupama Pathak

Dr. Anupama Pathak brought the curtains down on the Athletics Meet, thanking everyone for their active involvement and congratulating the winners. Her closing remarks echoed the spirit of unity and healthy competition that defined the day.

9. National Anthem

The day concluded on a patriotic note with the rendition of the National Anthem, symbolizing unity and pride.

10. Group Photography

The Athletics Meet concluded with a group photography session, capturing the essence of togetherness and achievement that characterized the event.

Conclusion

The Annual Athletics Meet was a resounding success. A deep sense of gratitude to all the NSS and Rovers and Rangers volunteers. The enthusiasm, compassion, and sense of responsibility demonstrated by NSS and Rovers and Rangers volunteers embody the spirit of active citizenship and social responsibility. Their contributions were truly commendable, and we look forward to continuing this journey of service and community impact together.

Report Committee Dr Triptha Sharma Pallavi Chauhan G.D.C.Barotiwala

